Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018
    Good place for a comfortable and private stop over
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenshjo
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018

    Friendly and great value for money

    Bed a bit to hard for my liking.
    Great location in old town. Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast for the price. Great value for Money in single room with small balcony.
    Howard King
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    Hotel Tarvana

    Nothiñg it was great.
    Good clean hotel. Great location. Staff were very nice. Breakfast inclued was an added bonus and very good.
    Grigor
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PEGGY
    bg

    Review score

    5.0
    29 August 2018

    NOT GOOD AT ALL

    I BOOKED A DOUBLE BED AND A ROOM WITH A BALCONY, I WAS GIVEN A ROOM WITH SINGLE BEDS IT WAS IN THE EVES VERY SMALL AND CLAUSTROPHOBIC ON THE ROAD SIDE OF THE HOTEL WITH ALL THE ROAD WORKS VERY NOISY NOT NICE AT ALL.
    BREAKFAST WAS BASIC BUT OK
    Mattlove
    jp

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    Nice, polite, kind and gentle staff. Breakfast was super too. It was a bit of a struggle with suitcases because of the roadworks, but this is just a temporary thing and it has to be done to improve the area. I would certainly check in again on a return visit to Veliko Tarnovo. This still a nice little spot in the heart of the old town and close to the Tsaravets Fort and museum. It is also exceptional value for money. I would highly recommend this to most humble travellers.
    k
    bg

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2018

    Excellent location close to everything

    Breakfast is OK, but could be way better. Moreover, it remains unchanged day after day.
    Excellent location close to everything. Small family hotel which is well maintained. Nice and friendly staff. Clean bedsheets and towels.
    Adam
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    4 August 2018

    A good and well-located option in Veliko

    The mattress was a little past its prime, but acceptable. The TV was also an old-style model, but if you want top-of-the-line accoutrements, you won't get them for this budget price.
    I'm not sure why other reviews have been unfavourable. This was a pleasant, comfortable, clean place at an appealingly modest price. My room was quite plain, but spacious and air-conditioned, with a very nice balcony overlooking the (fairly quiet) street. You're only a short walk from the citadel complex in one direction, and the heart of downtown in the other. Breakfast was included in the cafe downstairs, and it was tasty with a couple of local specialties. Yes, the desk is unstaffed late at night, but I was informed of this upon arrival, and with my private key there was no problem of access. Laundry service can be arranged, a full load for a few euros.
    Olive
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 August 2018

    excellent value and very well situated small family hotel with single rooms

    a single room with a balcony at a good price, very helpful and friendly staff, a good breakfast and very close to all the interesting sights.
    Junemok Mok
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    1 August 2018
    Breakfast,staff helpful
    Moritz
    il

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monica
    ro

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018
    Very nice hotel and the personal was great. The lady from the reception helped us with a problem we had with the car. She was a very nice lady! Thank you!
    Sergii
    ua

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018

    A real hotel at the price of a hostel

    A bit steep inconvenient stairs, but for this price I can not complain.
    Very nice place, a big spotless room with nice bathroom. NIce location not far from the fortress.
    Eva Liisa Vahtramaa
    ee

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hristo
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    The breakfast was a bit underwhelming but for the price it's to be expected.
    The room and service were great!
    Stephan
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurentiu-Daniel Badea
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    30 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuri Timashkov
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    26 June 2018

    Hotel at veliko ternovo

    Its true no parking ... hard to find it evrn in the city. Breakfast i would prefere to buy outside..
    Location is right near the entrance to the castle, Room is big with 4 winfows and great view. Bed is comftarble and good size.
    Adrian_D.
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews