This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.6
Reviews
    ro
    9.6
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Boris
    bg
    10
    24 January 2018
    Amazing
    Nothing
    All was perfect
    Monica
    ro
    7.9
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreea
    ro
    7.1
    4 December 2017
    There is no hotel parking, and paid parking lots are far away from the hotel. You can not leave the car on the street because it will be picked up immediately.
    The room is very spacious and clean, the hotel generally looks good and if there is a room on the upper floors the view to the city can be very beautiful. The hotel is close to the fortress Tsarevets.
    ro
    8.3
    23 October 2017
    A pleasant weekend
    The hotel is situated on a road where no parking is available. We had to walk few minutes to let the car on the street, where it is forbidden to park in working hours, from 9 am to 17. The water to the toilet had very small pressurw, although we stayd at the first floor.
    The hotel is run by a family. We stayed only one night. The room is very spacious and the bathrom is also very big. It is ecquiped with a shower and the room had a balcony. It is half way from Tzaravetz to center, in the historical part of Veliko Tarnovo.
    gb
    5.0
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Radu
    ro
    8.3
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr
    9.6
    14 October 2017
    highly recommended - lovely
    Just one nuisance: the Wifi was very unstable - often impossible to use the Internet at all and frequently requiring me to use the iPad in the stairway area or lobby instead of my room. Perhaps this applies throughout the town and is not something one can blame the owners for - I don't know.
    Little to complain about. Lovely bed, impeccably clean, great location, perfectly quiet.
    Rebecca
    bg
    10
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noel
    ie
    10
    7 October 2017
    The staff was so helpful and lovely where the hotel was located
    Ann H
    us
    8.8
    5 October 2017
    It is so so hotel.
    Sheets are not cotton and mattress is too soft, which I can feel spring. Breakfast is simple not much of choices, and start later at 8.
    Very quiet at night. Walking distance to every thing. Staffs are willing to help even with poor English.
    7.5
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Visnia
    gb
    6.7
    30 September 2017
    Good location, but I was dissapointed by the room. I wouldn't stay there again.
    I was given an attic room, with small windows high up, so it was impossible to look trough them, and the room was very dark. Even though it was advertised as a room with cable TV, there was only Bulgarian TV on. My plastic bag with some fruit in, was thrown away by the cleaners. The breakfast was nothing special.
    The location was good, and staff were friendly, the room was clean.
    Kateryna
    ua
    10
    26 September 2017
    Good location and rooms.
    Nice room. Clean. Close to Tsarevets fortress and city center. close to the shops, restaurants.
    Veronika
    sk
    9.2
    16 September 2017
    Not enough walloutlets, for breakfast Choice between white and dark toust bread :(
    Cozy, veru comfortable veď, nice personál, close to busy street and batoh included ;)
    Jaroslav
    cz
    10
    15 September 2017
    A charming hotel in the centre
    The mattress on the bed I slept in had a dimple and that was not very comfortable. The walls seemed thin as we could hear other travelers in the other rooms walking around and speaking in their inside voice.
    A charming place in the middle of the historical part of the city. Wonderful location, great free Wi-Fi, free A/C, pretty nice breakfast and the kindest employees. Very helpful information around the hotel. You can use the hotel fridge too. You can pay by card as well, which is useful. The rooms are cozy and really nice and clean. Wonderful set-up and warm beds with an old TV set. The bathroom/shower was great, we got towels, shower gels, shampoos, and soaps.
    fr
    9.6
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    imnotwearinahat
    gb
    10
    31 August 2017
    Top location, top staff, comfortable room & cheap
    Nothing
    Extremely friendly staff
    Giancarlo
    it
    6.7
    6 August 2017
    Not too bad
    Poor WiFi in room. Small washbasin. Rooms under the roof get plenty of sun from early in the morning, so forget sleeping till late. Bed a bit tough, not very comfortable.
    A decent hotel very close to the fortress and not far from the center
    Peter
    gb
    10
    31 July 2017
    This place is lovely - staff are awesome and hotel is great value.
    The staff here are just lovely. Multilingual and super friendly. Breakfast was very good. Better than expected. Location is in old town, short walk to all the main sights and not too much noise. We had a great time.
Loading reviews
Close